Succeed !

Succeed !

I have been in close relationship with SAP since BusinessObjects acquisition  around late 2007. In fact, despite I knew SAP before that, I started to know company dynamics more and more. Actually, I have spent  2-3 years with QlikView as being competitor of BusinessObjects though. After joining Sybase as a part of Midis Group, I have got closer to SAP more than before…

As soon as I joined Sybase, I have mainly focused on couple products not the all of them despite we have done what we were supposed to do with others too.  PowerDesigner, Sybase IQ and Sybase Event Streaming Processing have been my favorite ones. Why? These three products were out of any question from technology maturity, functionality within competition . Therefore, I have been keep pushing SAP colleagues to organize technology dedicated event. Surely, SAP does not consider technology standalone though; actually, The company has been still in transformation period with new comers who bring new logic the company. Despite I would expect one stand-alone dedicated event ; we agreed on having “technology-forum session” in half day in Banking Solution Day held on June 10, 2014.  Well, It was not surprised for me to see such interest, but almost 2500-300 people joined  our technology forum session before noon. Initial concern was if we could see some interest J Actually, we have even closed the registrations couple days before the event.  I would also imagine different agenda  especially in Technology Forum coming from Technology part ,but you know Life is not perfect :)!

 

To make it short, we have focused on Real Time Analytics with new emerging market called Operational Intelligence (Continuous Query) followed by Real-Time monitoring and Surveillance . It is clear that companies have already some business applications in place with several painful or outstanding  needs. I believe that we could show them how fast and satisfactory real-time solutions in different segments  can be implemented with small budgets step by step.  When I say we , I am talking about Sybase Products Turkey and our new service focus SAP Gold Partner MDS ap ,which was the single sponsor of technology forum. Our senior consultant Bulut Altintas has done great and unique job within even SAP pre-sales world. I have been talking about real time world in last 3-4 events, and I will be keep going  until the real value is understood. While people are busy with Big-Data buzz, we need to come up something meaningful🙂

We wish to have much more bigger and DEDICATED technology event in upcoming years. Being a one of the technology leaders deserves more, it is existing to see such paradigm changes in SAP during years.

Cheers,

Muzaffer

Bir Cevap Yazın

